LA to Paris…

by fjeimages


Good morning!….my 51st post finds me back in Paris with the energy typical of this time of the year…..Spring – So…..my first post pays homage to my all time favourite building, the Disney Concert Hall by Frank Gehry. In this take I sought an angle that would display its power though perspective and I hope I was able to achieve that. My second post lands me back in Paris and for that I went to La Défense, a business district not ‘technically’ in Paris, but easily  reached by metro and as far as I feel it ought to be. The piece shown surrounds an office building and for the most part lies hidden from the general public.

Please enjoy these two architectural works and, as always, don’t hesitate to comment or ask any questions.

DCH…

DSC_5270-1Facebook

The eye…

DSC_7928Thank you as always,

Julian

 

note: the material depicted here is copyrighted, please do not use without my express permission.

