Relationships….

by fjeimages


Good morning!!…..I thought I would briefly offer two examples of what I call urban relationships – that is to say how buildings relate to one another in an urban setting, and how the parts of a building relate to each other. In my first example, taken in the Paris business district of La Défense, the photograph speaks for itself. I love how the two structures seem to lean against one another, to talk, maybe even watch us go by. The second is a re-edit one of my favorite captures of Gehry’s Disney Concert Hall – and in it we can see how well all the parts play a role, but integrate, form a team that will eventually oh and ah may passers-by and those who enter the structure.

Either way, buildings can be a symbol of beauty and elegance; and sometimes all we have to do is look up to see their display of grace.  I hope you like them, and if you wish to see more please follow my work here: http://www.facebook.com/FJEimages

Dialoge…

DSC_7918-1FacebookPro

Dialoge II…

DIsney2013

Thank you for visiting…

Julian

note: © my work is copyrighted.

