Lo-Fi twist…

by fjeimages


Good morning! – I recently had to visit someone in a clinic run by nuns from the order of San Camilo. Their effort dates back to the 1500’s and they are responsible for today’s Red Cross signature emblem, the square red cross. Their ‘uniform’ is a white habit with a red cross in the front/center – the same was ‘squared’ for the international organization capturing the nun’s endless effort to heal and cure sick people. I loved the building as well as ascending every day to the first floor via the spiral staircase depicted below. I was armed with my iPhone and couldn’t resist capturing the flow of my path. I hope you like the images, both edited monochrome but otherwise ‘as is’, no adjustments of any other kind and as composed on site. Once again, I love Lo-Fi captures for they are real, although the ‘not seeing through the viewfinder’ can be tricky sometimes, shaky hand and all that. FYI I gave each a white border to make them pop, stand out in a more dignified manner –

San Camilo I…

San Camilo II…

Thank you for visiting……all images copyrighted.

Julian

