Texture….natural and added

by fjeimages


Good Morning! – Still exploring the Hall here and reworking some older pieces. I love to go back to work I already did and finding new ways to express what is already captured. In the case of the first photograph I re-toned the piece and added a texture to make it more dramatic and emphasize the morning light. And on the second I went back to one of my favorite angles and explored the natural texture of the metal this time. I used a cream tone on this final version to complete this monochrome set of two.

If lines can be sexy and metal seem warm this is Gehry for you…..please enjoy them.

Gateway in the morning..

Hall in Grey…

Thank you for visiting……leave word if you must, like or dislike at will.

Julian

Note: photographs are ©…..thank you.

